Meagan Good is an American actress, beginning her career as a child actor. Good has appeared in numerous television shows, films, and music videos as both a child and adult including Think Like A Man, Deception, Anchorman 2, Saw V and The Unborn. She plays Annie Howard in the upcoming film, The Intruder.

Michael Ealy, is an American actor known for his roles in Barbershop, 2 Fast 2 Furious, Takers, Think Like a Man, About Last Night and the Fox TV drama series Almost Human. He plays Scott Howard, who in The Intruder, with Meagan Good, purchase a new home in the countryside but can’t shake off the previous owner, Charlie Peck, played by Dennis Quaid.

I had a good time watching the movie yesterday. The theater was going crazy. You had people cheering and screaming and laughing. And then you also had people wanting to fight the both of you, you know, in moments. Especially you because you kept on letting Charlie all up in the house.

But I mean have you guys ever had anyone in your personal lives, that everyone around you has warned you about and you just couldn’t see it until it was too late?

Meagan Good: All up in the house, dang.

How about you?

Meagan Good: Yes. I mean, yeah I have some people even now where it’s like they’re not my family’s favorite people, but it’s just much like Annie. She’s just like, they are who they are and we accept them for who they are. However, that’s a little bit different with Annie. That’s a little crazier. But I tend to see the good in people. That’s already my personality. But not quite as naive as Niantic and kind of gets to.

Good, good. I hope it stays that way.

Michael Ealy: I’m pretty good about judging who should be in my life. I’ve been lucky that way.

So this is the first time. Well we’ve seen a movie before where you’ve got a crazy ass white woman who’s trying to break up like a married white man’s marriage. Right. Like a Fatal Attraction. We’ve also seen a crazy ass white woman try to break up a black man’s marriage like in Obsessed. This is the first time we’ve seen a crazy ass white man trying to break up a black woman’s marriage. Why do you think that’s taken so long?

Michael Ealy: Me too. Me too. Please.

I’ve got a theory. Do you think the Shonda Rhimes effect has something to do with it?

Meagan Good: I don’t know. But you know, we’re here now.

Yeah, I was going to say what was complicated for you?

Michael Ealy: I would say no because I don’t think I ever thought of Shonda Rhimes until just now when you said it. The entire process of making this movie, I don’t think Shonda Rhimes came up.

Meagan Good: However I do think of Shonda Rhimes a lot just cause she’s awesome.

Michael Ealy: But for this movie, I don’t think we really thought about that, but I also think that, again, what people see and what people take from the movie is one thing. There’s no element of preaching anything in this movie. And at the end of the day, I think Scott and Annie are a couple that a lot of couples can see themselves in. And Dennis is just a force of evil period. Period.

Meagan Good: Complicated evil. As Annie would say.

Michael Ealy: Yeah, see glass half full.

So you guys were both together in Think Like A Man, but you really only  got to work together in this movie, right? So, what did you learn about each other that you didn’t know before?

Meagan Good:I think because you can tell there’s an issue here and to me it’s not just the evil, there is something going on that’s not quite right, that’s clicking in there. And there’s a form of manipulation and there’s different personalities and they’re all kinds of stuff that I think lends to how you kind of get here. But then again he could just be pure evil, as Scott would say.

Michael Ealy: Does Annie have a savior complex?

Meagan Good: Probably, probably.

Oh, we got that in common.

Michael Ealy: Oh, great. I’m glad we’re talking about this. What I didn’t know when we made Think Like A Man was that Meagan can sleep anywhere.

How about you? Did you learn anything new about Michael?

Michael Ealy: But anywhere, just think of a place.

Meagan Good: I can sleep on the, on the floor of like an airport.

Michael Ealy: She could sleep in this chair. I’ve never seen anybody so sleepy. I’m not so sleepy. But when I decide to take a nap I’m capable of resting.

More: Toy Story 4 Interview: Josh Cooley, Jonas Rivera, and Mark Nielsen

Meagan Good: That after certain hour he gets silly. He starts to come apart at the seams a little bit and all kinds of little things come out.

Michael Ealy: Yeah, a little squirrely.